Living Plans · Public assumption audit
Evidence pass 2026-09-17 · open sources only
Public assumption audit · Tieto (Tietoevry)
Strategy and financial targets 2026-2028
Tieto published its strategy and financial targets for 2026 to 2028: organic revenue growth of over 5% a year in 2027 and 2028, and an adjusted EBITA margin above 16% by 2028. One assumption is already contradicted by the company's own Half-year Report 2026 of 22 July 2026: the margin was 14.8% in the first half, and the full-year guidance of 14.8 to 15.8% leaves more than a percentage point to find in the two years the target allows. Five assumptions hold, among them net debt of EUR 388.8 million at 30 June 2026 against the ceiling of two times EBITDA, and a dividend policy of 60 to 80% of net profit that 2025 met at the top of the range. Five cannot be decided on dated evidence, and the growth target sits among them: organic growth was -4% in the first half of 2026, and no dated source says whether the horizon can close that gap.
01
Broken
05
Unresolved
05
Holds
- Document
- Strategy and financial targets 2026-2028
- Organisation
- Tieto (Tietoevry)
- Audited
- 2026-09-17
- Assumptions
- 11 extracted, 11 checked
- Sources
- 29 public, 14 dated
Audited from: https://www.tietoevry.com/en/investor-relations/investing-in-tietoevry/financial-targets/
§ 01 · How this was made
01
The document, as published
We read only what the organisation published itself, at the address above. Nothing is inferred about its private intentions.
02
Assumptions, in its own words
Each assumption is a belief the plan needs to be true, quoted back to the sentence it came from. Goals and values are not assumptions.
03
Two searches each
One search for what the record says, one aimed at finding the contradiction. The verdict follows the sources, and the sources are listed.
Draft · machine-written, unsigned. No person at Tieto (Tietoevry) has been asked to sign any verdict here, and none of it is a decision. In the paid product a named human signs or rejects every break, which is what makes the record defensible. This audit is the method shown in public on a document anyone can check.
- Assumption 02Broken
Tietoevry's cost optimisation programme will deliver sufficient savings to raise adjusted EBITA margin above 16% by 2028.
- Stated in the document as
- “Adjusted2) operating margin (EBITA) of over 16% by 2028”
- What rests on it
- The 16% adjusted EBITA margin target by 2028 is not met.
Verdict · Broken · draft, unsigned
Tieto's own Half-year Report 2026, published 22 July 2026, reports adjusted EBITA margin of 14.8% for the first half of 2026 and guides the full-year 2026 margin at 14.8–15.8%. The assumption requires adjusted EBITA margin to exceed 16% by 2028. With the latest reported margin at 14.8% and the full-year 2026 ceiling guided at 15.8%, reaching 16% by 2028 would require sustained improvement of more than 1 percentage point beyond the current trajectory in two years, which the reported figures do not support.
Evidence trail · 7 sources
- ContradictsPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 1–6/2026
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026 reports adjusted EBITA margin of 14.8% for 1–6/2026 and guides full-year 2026 adjusted EBITA margin at 14.8–15.8%, against a 16% target by 2028.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- ContextPublished 2026-09-17Figures for Jan-Dec 2025
The Annual Report 2025 release confirms Tieto's full-year 2025 adjusted EBITA margin was 13.8%, establishing the baseline from which the 2028 target must be reached.
Tieto publishes its Annual Report 2025 · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tieto-publishes-its-annual-report-2025/
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26Figures for Jan-Dec 2025 (guidance)
An undated half-year report guided full-year adjusted EBITA margin of 12.0–13.0% for 2025, against 12.0% in 2024.
Tietoevry's Half-Year Report 2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/07/tietoevrys-half-year-report-2025-challenging-quarter--actions-for-rapid-step-change-in-execution-and-performance-init/
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26Figures for Q3 2025
An undated interim report shows Tietoevry Create adjusted EBITA margin of 12.8% in Q3 2025, well below the 16% target.
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/10/tietoevrys-interim-report-32025-early-signs-of-margin-recovery-with-transformation-execution-ongoing/
- ContextPublished 2021-02-28Figures for Jan-Dec 2021 (guidance)
A 2021 dated results release reported adjusted EBITA margin guidance of 13–14% for that year, far predating the 2028 target period.
TietoEVRY's fourth-quarter results: Strong profitability and cash flow · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/2021/02/tietoevrys-fourth-quarter-results-strong-profitability-and-cash-flow/
- Contextdate not statedFigures for 2026–2028
An undated analyst report projects adjusted EBITA margin at 13.9–14.2% in 2026–2028, explicitly stating the company will fall short of its 16% target.
TIETOEVRY COMPANY REPORT · https://www.inderes.fi/files/3d65b329-a7ef-4d61-a6ab-351bea843037
- Contextdate not statedFigures for Jan-Dec 2025 (guidance)
An undated outlook update estimated full-year adjusted EBITA margin at 12.7–13.3% for 2025, against 12.0% in 2024.
Inside information: Tietoevry updates its full-year outlook · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2025/inside-information-tietoevry-updates-its-full-year-outlook--organic-growth--2-to--1-previous--2-to-0-and-adjuste/
- Assumption 01Unresolved
The European software and technology consulting market will grow fast enough to support over 5% annual revenue CAGR in 2027–2028.
- Stated in the document as
- “Annual revenue growth1) of over 5% (CAGR) in 2027–2028”
- What rests on it
- The 5% CAGR revenue growth target for 2027–2028 becomes unachievable.
Verdict · Unresolved · draft, unsigned
The assumption asserts that the European software and technology consulting market will grow fast enough to support over 5% annual revenue CAGR in 2027–2028. Tieto's Half-year Report 2026 reports Tieto's own organic revenue declining at -4% in H1 2026, which is the company's current performance, not a measure of European market growth rates in 2027–2028. No dated source reports a European software and technology consulting market growth rate for 2027–2028 against which the assumption can be tested.
Evidence trail · 4 sources
- SupportsPublished 2026-08-01Figures for 2024–2033
Europe Management Consulting Market was valued at $107.1 billion in 2024 and is forecast to grow at a CAGR of 12.5% to 2033.
Europe Management Consulting Market Size, Share 2033 - CMI · https://www.custommarketinsights.com/report/europe-management-consulting-market/
- SupportsPublished 2025-10-03Figures for 2026–2035
Global Digital Transformation Consulting Services market is forecast to grow at a CAGR of 14.1% over 2026–2035.
Digital Transformation Consulting Services Market Size Report 2035 · https://www.researchnester.com/reports/digital-transformation-consulting-services-market/3834
- SupportsPublished 2023-07-05Figures for 2023–2028
Global management consulting market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 9.00% during 2023–2028, driven by demand for digital consultancy.
Management Consulting Global Market to 2028: Growing Need for ... · https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20230705460334/en/Management-Consulting-Global-Market-to-2028-Growing-Need-for-Digital-Consultancy-Fuels-the-Sector---ResearchAndMarkets.com
- ContextPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 1–6/2026
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026 reports organic growth of -4% for 1–6/2026 and full-year 2026 organic growth guidance of -5% to -3%, citing weak consulting market demand.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- Assumption 03Unresolved
Headwinds in Tieto Banktech and Tieto Caretech are temporary and will not persist beyond 2026.
- Stated in the document as
- “While growth is expected to remain flat, or slightly negative, impacted by headwinds in Tieto Banktech and Tieto Caretech, profitability will improve, driven by the ongoing cost optimization programme and ending of the negative impact of IFRS 5 -related cost burden.”
- What rests on it
- The assumption that growth resumes at over 5% CAGR from 2027 onwards is undermined.
Verdict · Unresolved · draft, unsigned
The assumption asserts that Banktech and Caretech headwinds will not persist beyond 2026. The H1 2026 report confirms headwinds were still present in Q2 2026 and expected to 'gradually subside' towards year-end, but does not report whether they persisted into or beyond the end of 2026. No dated source covers H2 2026 performance for these two businesses, so the question of whether the headwinds cleared within the year remains outside the available record.
Evidence trail · 5 sources
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025, the only dated own-record source, is titled 'early signs of margin recovery' but contains no divisional revenue figures in the snippet provided.
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/10/tietoevrys-interim-report-32025-early-signs-of-margin-recovery-with-transformation-execution-ongoing/
- ContextPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 4–6/2026
In Q2 2026, Banktech organic growth was -6% and Caretech -2%, with the CEO noting legacy contract headwinds in both businesses were still present but expected to gradually subside by year-end.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- ContextPublished 2026-02-12Figures for Q4 2025
Interim Report 4/2025 records growth of -2% with continued headwinds noted, but the document carries no publication date.
Tieto's Interim Report 4/2025: Strong profitability – execution of new strategic priorities progressing · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-interim-report-42025-strong-profitability--execution-of-new-strategic-priorities-progressing/
- Contextdate not statedFigures for Q2 2026
Tieto's Q2 FY2026 earnings call reports organic revenue decline of -5% YoY, citing continued weakness, but the transcript carries no publication date.
Tieto Corporation (TIETO.HE) Q2 FY2026 earnings call transcript · https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/TIETO.HE/earnings/TIETO.HE-Q2-2026-earnings_call-402526.html
- Contextdate not stated
Tieto's financial targets page states over 5% CAGR revenue growth is targeted for 2027–2028, implying flat or negative growth is expected through 2026.
Financial targets - Tieto · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/investor-relations/investing-in-tietoevry/financial-targets/
- Assumption 05Unresolved
Tietoevry holds a strong enough competitive position in Nordic markets to sustain market leadership through 2028.
- Stated in the document as
- “Tieto aims to strengthen its market leadership in the company's core Nordic markets while driving selective international expansion with selected software products.”
- What rests on it
- The selective expansion strategy depends on a secure Nordic revenue base to fund international growth.
Verdict · Unresolved · draft, unsigned
What the sources report is Tieto's own revenue and growth figures, with no comparison against Nordic peers or market-share data. The assumption asserts competitive leadership relative to others; the record contains only the organisation's own declining revenue, which is intent-neutral on relative position.
Evidence trail · 4 sources
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26Figures for 4–6/2025
In 4–6/2025, Tietoevry Create revenue fell 7% and Care fell 1% year-on-year; no peer comparison or market share figure is provided.
Tietoevry's Half-Year Report 2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/07/tietoevrys-half-year-report-2025-challenging-quarter--actions-for-rapid-step-change-in-execution-and-performance-init/
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 describes early signs of margin recovery with transformation execution still ongoing, indicating continued operational pressure.
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/10/tietoevrys-interim-report-32025-early-signs-of-margin-recovery-with-transformation-execution-ongoing/
- ContextPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 1–6/2026
Tieto's H1 2026 organic growth was -4%, with full-year 2026 outlook updated to -5% to -3% organic growth.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- Contextdate not statedFigures for 1-12/2025
Tieto's full-year 2025 group revenue was EUR 1,852.3 million, a 1% decline from EUR 1,879.5 million in 2024.
Tietoevry Q4 2025 English · https://www.tieto.com/siteassets/01-group/investor/files/2025/tietoevry-q4-2025-english.pdf
- Assumption 09Unresolved
Shifting from a product-driven to a customer-centric operating model will not materially disrupt existing customer relationships or revenue during the transition.
- Stated in the document as
- “From product-driven to customer-centricity”
- What rests on it
- Revenue growth targets and margin improvement depend on retaining customers through the operating model change.
Verdict · Unresolved · draft, unsigned
What the sources report is intent and transition context: a 2024 operating model renewal announcement and a 2026 CEO description of the year as one of transition. Neither reports a customer retention outcome, churn figure, or revenue movement attributable to the model change itself.
Evidence trail · 4 sources
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26Figures for H1 2025
Tietoevry's Half-Year Report 2025 describes a 'challenging quarter' requiring rapid corrective action in execution and performance during the transition period.
Tietoevry's Half-Year Report 2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/07/tietoevrys-half-year-report-2025-challenging-quarter--actions-for-rapid-step-change-in-execution-and-performance-init/
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26Figures for Q3 2025
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 reports only 'early signs of margin recovery' with transformation execution still ongoing, indicating prior margin pressure during the transition period.
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/10/tietoevrys-interim-report-32025-early-signs-of-margin-recovery-with-transformation-execution-ongoing/
- ContextPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 1–6/2026
Tieto's H1 2026 report records organic growth of -4% for 1–6/2026 and legacy contract headwinds in Banktech and Caretech, with CEO calling 2026 a year of transition.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- ContextPublished 2024-07-31
Tietoevry Create's 2024 operating model renewal initiated redundancies in administration and management as part of operational simplification toward customer-centricity.
Tietoevry Create renews its operating model · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/press-releases/2024/07/tietoevry-create-renews-its-operating-model-for-higher-customer-value--initiates-actions-to-drive-efficiency/
- Assumption 10Unresolved
Revenue growth in 2027–2028 will be achieved mainly through organic means rather than acquisitions.
- Stated in the document as
- “Mainly organic, adjusted for currency effects”
- What rests on it
- The 5% CAGR target is stated as mainly organic; reliance on acquisitions would change the capital allocation and leverage picture.
Verdict · Unresolved · draft, unsigned
What the sources contain is stated intent: a target of over 5% CAGR for 2027–2028 and a strategy announcement. No dated source reports an outcome or figure showing whether growth in 2027–2028 was achieved organically or through acquisitions. The result is silence on the outcome, not evidence bearing on it.
Evidence trail · 6 sources
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26Figures for 1–6/2025
Tietoevry's Half-Year Report 2025 shows organic growth of -4% in H1 2025, with acquisitions contributing 0% to growth.
Tietoevry's Half-Year Report 2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/07/tietoevrys-half-year-report-2025-challenging-quarter--actions-for-rapid-step-change-in-execution-and-performance-init/
- ContextPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 1–6/2026
The Half-year Report 2026 shows organic growth of -4% for 1–6/2026, with acquisitions and divestments contributing -4% to total growth.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- ContextPublished 2026-02-12
Tieto's interim report 4/2025 guides organic growth of -2% to 0% for 2026, with 2025 revenue of EUR 1,852.3 million.
Tieto's Interim Report 4/2025: Strong profitability – execution of new strategic priorities progressing · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-interim-report-42025-strong-profitability--execution-of-new-strategic-priorities-progressing/
- Contextdate not stated
An undated strategy release states Tieto targets over 5% CAGR revenue growth in 2027–2028 and adjusted EBITA margin of over 16% by 2028.
Inside information: Tieto updates its strategy along with financial targets and capital allocation p · https://news.cision.com/tieto/r/inside-information--tieto-updates-its-strategy-along-with-financial-targets-and-capital-allocation-p,c4271844
- Contextdate not stated
The business transactions page lists MentorMate (2023) as the most recent acquisition, with no acquisitions recorded after that date.
Business transactions - Tieto · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/investor-relations/financials/business-transactions/
- Contextdate not stated
Tieto's financial targets page states annual revenue growth of over 5% CAGR in 2027–2028, described as mainly organic adjusted for currency effects.
Financial targets - Tieto · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/investor-relations/investing-in-tietoevry/financial-targets/
- Assumption 04Holds
The negative IFRS 5 cost burden affecting 2026 results will end within the 2026 financial year.
- Stated in the document as
- “profitability will improve, driven by the ongoing cost optimization programme and ending of the negative impact of IFRS 5 -related cost burden.”
- What rests on it
- The profitability improvement expected in 2026 and the path to 16% EBITA by 2028 are delayed.
Verdict · Holds · draft, unsigned
The Half-year Report 2026 shows adjusted EBITA of 14.9% in Q2 2026 and 14.8% for H1 2026, with non-allocated costs falling to -5.1m from -12.3m in Q2 2025, consistent with the IFRS 5 burden ending after the Tech Services divestment closed 2 September 2025.
Evidence trail · 5 sources
- SupportsPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 4–6/2026
Adjusted EBITA improved 5.5 pp to 14.9% in Q2 2026, driven primarily by the cost optimisation programme, with profitability improving across all businesses.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26
Interim Report 3/2025 (published 26 Aug 2026) describes 'early signs of margin recovery' with transformation execution ongoing, not a confirmed end to the IFRS 5 burden.
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/10/tietoevrys-interim-report-32025-early-signs-of-margin-recovery-with-transformation-execution-ongoing/
- Contextdate not stated
Tietoevry's H1 2025 report noted a 1.3 pp negative IFRS 5-related temporary cost burden on the 9.4% profitability figure for that period.
Tietoevry's Half-Year Report 2025: Challenging quarter - Nasdaq · https://view.news.eu.nasdaq.com/view?id=bbb32c85ea3e7104566e8431cc5d6876f&lang=en&src=listed
- Contextdate not stated
The IFRS 5 document states continuing operations were burdened by costs that could not be allocated to discontinued operations until divestment closing on 2 September.
Financial outlook - Tieto · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/investor-relations/investing-in-tietoevry/financial-outlook/
- Contextdate not stated
Restated 2024 financials confirm continuing operations were burdened by costs supporting Tech Services that IFRS 5 prohibits allocating to discontinued operations.
Tietoevry's restated financial information for 2024 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/04/tietoevrys-restated-financial-information-for-2024/
- Assumption 06Holds
Selected Tietoevry software products are sufficiently differentiated to win customers in broader European markets beyond the Nordics.
- Stated in the document as
- “From strong Nordic roots to broader European growth”
- What rests on it
- The selective international expansion priority and the 5% CAGR target both fail if products cannot compete outside the Nordics.
Verdict · Holds · draft, unsigned
Tieto's January 2026 acquisition of OpenSpring and GrupoOnetec in Spain directly evidences active European expansion of its software businesses beyond the Nordics. No source reports a failed competitive bid or market rejection outside the Nordics.
Evidence trail · 6 sources
- SupportsPublished 2026-01-09
Tieto acquired OpenSpring and GrupoOnetec in Spain in January 2026 to support European expansion of selected software products.
Tieto acquiring OpenSpring and GrupoOnetec in Spain to support it · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/press-releases/2026/tieto-acquiring-openspring-and-grupoonetec-in-spain-to-support-its-european-expansion/
- SupportsPublished 2024-10-31Figures for October 2024
Tietoevry Industry Billing & Invoicing expanded into the UK in 2024, establishing local sales presence for distribution and digital payment solutions.
UK expansion: Meeting the needs of a growing market - Tieto · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/blog/2024/10/uk-expansion-meeting-the-needs-of-a-growing-market/
- SupportsPublished 2023-11-30Figures for November 2023
Tietoevry Banking was ranked first or second in all four performance categories of a European VAM Platform study, named best-in-class European vendor.
Tietoevry Banking Best-in-Class European Vendor for VAM · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/other-news/2023/11/best-in-class-european-vendor/
- ContextPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 1–6/2026
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026 shows software businesses (Banktech, Caretech, Indtech) generating revenue but does not break out non-Nordic geographic performance.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- ContextPublished 2021-10-31
Tieto's 2021 strategy announcement stated expansion would focus on scalable software businesses and cloud-native services across Europe.
TietoEVRY announces new strategy – focused, specialized and expansion driven · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/2021/10/tietoevry-announces-new-strategy--focused-specialized-and-expansion-driven/
- Contextdate not stated
Tieto's strategy page states the company aims to drive selective international expansion with selected software products beyond its core Nordic markets.
Strategy - Tieto · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/investor-relations/investing-in-tietoevry/strategy/
- Assumption 07Holds
Net debt relative to EBITDA will remain below 2x throughout the 2026–2028 period.
- Stated in the document as
- “Net debt/EBITDA below 2”
- What rests on it
- The capital allocation policy, including dividends and share buybacks, becomes unsustainable if leverage rises above 2x.
Verdict · Holds · draft, unsigned
At 30 June 2026, interest-bearing net debt was EUR 388.8 million. Annualised H1 2026 adjusted EBITA of ~EUR 259 million implies a net debt/EBITA ratio of approximately 1.5x; net debt/EBITDA is lower still, comfortably below 2x.
Evidence trail · 4 sources
- SupportsPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 1–6/2026
Interest-bearing net debt stood at EUR 388.8 million and H1 adjusted EBITA was EUR 129.3 million (14.8% margin on EUR 874.9 million revenue) as at 30 June 2026.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025, published 26 August 2026, notes early signs of margin recovery but the available text does not quote a net debt/EBITDA ratio.
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/10/tietoevrys-interim-report-32025-early-signs-of-margin-recovery-with-transformation-execution-ongoing/
- Contextdate not stated
The debt structure page reports interest-bearing net debt of EUR 556 million but carries no publication date, preventing any dated calculation of the ratio.
Debt structure - Tieto · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/investor-relations/financials/debt-structure/
- Contextdate not stated
The financial targets page states the net debt/EBITDA below 2 target but is undated and records intent rather than a reported outcome.
Financial targets - Tieto · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/investor-relations/investing-in-tietoevry/financial-targets/
- Assumption 08Holds
Tietoevry will generate sufficient net profit to sustain a dividend payout of 60–80% of net profit through 2028.
- Stated in the document as
- “Dividend representing 60-80% of net profit”
- What rests on it
- The dividend policy and any share buyback commitments are at risk if net profit falls materially.
Verdict · Holds · draft, unsigned
The Board proposed a dividend of EUR 0.88 per share representing around 80% of net profit for 2025, confirming the policy was met at the upper end of the 60–80% range. An analyst note flags dividend cuts due to growth investment, but the reported 2025 outcome supports the policy holding.
Evidence trail · 6 sources
- SupportsPublished 2026-02-12
Tieto's IR 4/2025 states improved profitability supports a dividend of EUR 0.88 per share, described as at the upper end of the 60–80% payout range.
Tieto's Interim Report 4/2025: Strong profitability – execution of new strategic priorities progressing · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-interim-report-42025-strong-profitability--execution-of-new-strategic-priorities-progressing/
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025, published 26 August 2026, is titled 'early signs of margin recovery with transformation execution ongoing'.
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/10/tietoevrys-interim-report-32025-early-signs-of-margin-recovery-with-transformation-execution-ongoing/
- Contextdate not stated
Tieto's capital allocation update states the 2025 dividend proposal is 80% of net profits, adjusted for non-cash impairments and IFRS 5 related costs.
Tieto updates its strategy along with financial targets and capital allocation · https://news.cision.com/tieto/r/inside-information--tieto-updates-its-strategy-along-with-financial-targets-and-capital-allocation-p,c4271844
- Contextdate not stated
An analyst report significantly cut dividend forecasts by around 30% due to heavier growth investment, estimating the company may fall short of financial targets in 2027–2028.
Tietoevry clearly outlined its earnings growth drivers at CMD - Inderes · https://www.inderes.fi/en/research/tietoevry-clearly-outlined-its-earnings-growth-drivers-at-cmd
- Contextdate not statedFigures for 2025
The Q4 2025 PDF states the Board proposes EUR 0.88 (1.50) per share dividend, representing around 80% of net profit, within the 60–80% policy range.
Tietoevry Q4 2025 English · https://www.tieto.com/siteassets/01-group/investor/files/2025/tietoevry-q4-2025-english.pdf
- Contextdate not statedFigures for 1–12/2024
Tietoevry's 1–12/2024 operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 29.8 million, down sharply from EUR 255.6 million in 1–12/2023, reflecting a difficult prior year.
Tietoevry's Q4 and financial statement · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/02/tietoevrys-interim-report-42024-and-financial-statement-release-soft-market-continued--strong-cash-flow/
- Assumption 11Holds
Currency movements between Nordic currencies and the euro will not materially erode reported revenue growth over 2027–2028.
- Stated in the document as
- “Mainly organic, adjusted for currency effects”
- What rests on it
- The stated 5% CAGR target is expressed after currency adjustment; adverse currency moves reduce reported growth.
Verdict · Holds · draft, unsigned
In H1 2026, foreign exchange rates contributed +2% to Tieto's total growth, meaning Nordic currency moves were additive, not erosive, to reported revenue. The SEK/EUR rate has weakened slightly in 2026 (from ~0.0925 to ~0.0883), but the company's own reported FX line shows a positive contribution.
Evidence trail · 3 sources
- SupportsPublished 2026-07-22Figures for 1–6/2026
Tieto's H1 2026 results show foreign exchange rates contributed +2% to total revenue growth in both Q2 and H1 2026.
Tieto's Half-year Report 2026: Strong profitability demonstrates resilience in a weak market · https://www.tieto.com/en/newsroom/stock-exchange-releases/2026/tietos-half-year-report-2026-strong-profitability-demonstrates-resilience-in-a-weak-market/
- ContextPublished 2026-08-26
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 presents revenue adjusted for currency effects but discloses no figure for Nordic-to-euro translation impact.
Tietoevry's Interim Report 3/2025 · https://www.tietoevry.com/en/newsroom/all-news-and-releases/stock-exchange-releases/25/10/tietoevrys-interim-report-32025-early-signs-of-margin-recovery-with-transformation-execution-ongoing/
- Contextdate not stated
SEK/EUR closed at 0.0883 on 16 September 2026, down from an open of 0.0925, indicating modest SEK weakening against the euro in 2026.
Swedish Krona (SEK) to Euro (EUR) exchange rate history · https://www.exchangerates.org.uk/SEK-EUR-exchange-rate-history.html
This audit is not finished. It is checked again every week.
An audit is true on the day it is run. Every cycle rebuilds Tieto (Tietoevry)'s own list of published reporting, weighs each assumption against it again, and records the verdict with a date. A verdict that moves is stated below, with the state it moved from.
First cycle runs Monday. Until then, the register stands as checked.
§ 06 · One ask
Next week's audit, by email, the day it is published.
One document a week, its assumptions, the verdicts and the sources. Nothing else is ever sent to this list.
The uncomfortable version of this page, about your plan.
Send the strategy you already have. The register of the assumptions it rests on comes back free, in your own sentences. The evidence pass is €390, VAT excluded, and every verdict arrives with the dated sources behind it.